Libra astrology animal

Libra (♎) is the seventh astrological sign in the Zodiac. It spans °–° celestial longitude. represented by an inanimate object. The other eleven signs are represented either as an animal or mythological characters throughout history.
Table of contents

Libra Symbol, Planet, Element, and Quality

If only they could do as much for themselves as they do for others There are 12 different types of Libras in Primal Astrology, one for each of the 12 Chinese Zodiac signs that can pair with this Western Zodiac sign. Each one is summarized below and includes a link to find more information about it. Libra born during the Year of the Dog Nobody cares about justice more than a Crane. While diplomatic, honest, and caring on the outside, Cranes are often bored or even irritated by the drudgery of real life and like to spend time dreaming of a better future.

You can read more about the Primal Zodiac sign of Crane by clicking here. Libra born during the Year of the Dragon With Porcupines, the Dragon adds a sense of confidence, nobility, and pride that Libra can make good use of, though Dragons also tend to be stubborn and temperamental as well. This combination is capable of great things, but they first have to keep from feeling entitled and becoming such perfectionists that no one can live up to their standards. You can read more about the Primal Zodiac sign of Porcupine by clicking here.

Libra born during the Year of the Horse Geese are more likely to jump on chances for adventure than other Libras.

They are more independent as well, but they can also be restless, impatient, and quick tempered. Goose is a very creative sign that has everything required to see its goals through to the end. You can read more about the Primal Zodiac sign of Goose by clicking here. Libra born during the Year of the Monkey However, Monkeys are bad about finishing what they start which can cause this combination to find a groove early and stick with it far beyond the point that it benefits them.

You can read more about the Primal Zodiac sign of Axolotl by clicking here. Libra born during the Year of the Ox With Elephants, the Ox brings emotional and financial stability, a tireless work ethic, and a respect for traditions. Elephants are great listeners and are always trustworthy and loyal. They enjoy sharing their lives with another and are often closet romantics.

  • ganeshaspeaks horoscope pisces.
  • piedras compatibles con sagittarius?
  • weekly horoscope gemini 4 january 2020.
  • Libra + Rat = Vulture.
  • What Is My Spirit Animal by Birthday | Zodiac Animals & Birth Animal Totems.
  • Celtic Animal Zodiac | Libra | Celtic animals, Celtic symbols, Zodiac signs!

This is a good combination of two signs that benefit from one another. You can read more about the Primal Zodiac sign of Elephant by clicking here. Libra born during the Year of the Pig Marmots are among the least likely of Libras to get involved in the drama of other people. Marmots love having nice things, which can work because they tend to also be good with money. You can read more about the Primal Zodiac sign of Marmot by clicking here. Libra born during the Year of the Rabbit Butterflies tend to be more pessimistic than other Libras, though, and also tend to judge others based on superficial factors as well.

Each astrological symbol on a chart has a different meaning. Each express certain personality or character traits. Astrology is used to forecast particular events or gain insight into ones personality. The Western zodiac signs were described for the first time the Alexandrian astronomer and astrologer Ptolemy in the second century AD and represent the division of the zodiac into twelve equal parts, each of 30 degrees amplitude.

In the zodiac, the stars are grouped into constellations, which from time immemorial have been assigned names of living things, real or fantastic. It is an area of the sky, as seen from Earth, which passes the Sun and planets. In Western Astrology, it is divided into twelve parts of equal amplitude, which correspond to the twelve astrological signs or zodiac signs.

This Zodiac division into twelve equal parts dates from the fifth century BC.


Ancient astrologers have given every astrological sign, the name of the constellation that was closest to that part of heaven in their time. This relationship between the zodiac signs and the arrangement of constellations in the sky was stretched over time and is no longer valid today.

This means that one a Libra is not born when the Sun actually lies in the constellation of Libra. The twelve zodiac symbols represent animals, which are of Sumerian origin. These constellations in the sky appear to always be in the same place, relative to the season. However, over the centuries the movement of the Earth has changed with respect to its axis of rotation.

  • when does the cancer horoscope start?
  • Pin on Libra Life;
  • The New Astrology Chapters.
  • Libra - All about Libra!;
  • february 19 2020 birthday horoscope libra;
  • Libra: About This Zodiac Sign!

This has caused a shift in zodiac signs. When constellations were given astrological symbols thousands of years ago, it was decided that March 21 would be Aries. The western astrology system still uses this system today. But in reality, the Sun still lies in the constellation of Pisces during spring time. The general character traits of each zodiac sign is listed below.

Your True Spirit Animal, According to your Zodiac Sign

Aries is the symbol of the beginning and is compared to the birth. It is the first astrological symbol which marks the beginning of spring. Taurus symbolizes the earth and fertility. Its meaning is mainly female and is linked to the Mother Earth and fertility. Gemini is transient and marks the transition between spring and summer. For this, it turns out to be the perfect symbol of the volatility and fickleness.

Cancer is placed in the middle of the summer solstice, which is why it is a rich sign of vitality, joyful, and emotional. Leo is a fire sign, arrives in the middle of summer when the vitality of nature is at its peak. The sun high in the sky makes those born under the sign of Leo extroverts and vital. The Virgo is an Earth sign that represents the closing of a cycle and the beginning of another.

Chinese Horoscopes & Astrology |

Libra is one among the 4 cardinal signs related to the equinoxes and solstices. And an air sign that marks the boundary on the path of evolution. Scorpio is a sign of water falling in the middle of autumn and the eighth of the zodiac signs. The water represented by this sign hides under the surface as strong currents. Sagittarius is the ninth astrological symbol of the zodiac. It is a sign that is divided between the real and the ideal, a sign full of human warmth fire and passion. Capricorn is considered the door of the Gods from which you can get to higher levels of awareness and spirituality.

Aquarius is the symbol of steadfastness and reliability. The personality of Aquarius is abstract, linked to the mind and to the continuous ideas that revolve in the head. Pisces is the twelfth and last of the astrological symbols of the zodiac. A sign of water representing the flow and the roar of a river.

Choose Your Sign

The astrological symbols used in astrology are rooted in mythology. For example, the planetary symbols match the archetypes in our psyche. They are alive and powerful. With its theme of birth, each of us is connected to the universe in a unique way. Astrology can open the doorway to self-knowledge.

It provides more clarity about ones personal quest and their relationships with others. It can help unlock hidden or suppressed potential. These powerful astrological symbols are likely to be around for many more years! Astrology reports explained.